Novel Madness 2015 WINNER

holesNovel Madness has become a spring tradition in my 6th grade classroom. Each year, quite a variey of books are selected to be the class’s top 16. Holes has been on the list ever year, but this is its first win.

2015 Winner: Holes by Louis Sachar

2014 Winner: Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2013 Winner: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

2012 Winner: Maze of Bones by Rick Riordon

This year I polled the class after the vote. Half the class has read our winner, Holes, and only about a quarter of the class has read its rivel, The Giver by Lois Lowry. A handful had actually read both, although most of the class had seen at least one of the movies.

2 thoughts on “Novel Madness 2015 WINNER”

  1. That’s cool. Did you know that it was a close, but “Holes” won by alittle? I thought that “The Giver” would win.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s