Winner Novel Madness 2018!

51dguf1EZ+L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_And the winner is…House of Hades by Rick Riordan! Some students voted for it because Hunger Games, its opponent, had won before and they wanted to see a book win for the first time. In order to showcase the diversity of reading interests for my sixth graders over the years, here is the list of winners for every year I’ve held the contest to choose their favorite novel.



2012: The 39 Clues by Rick Riordan

2013: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

2014: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2015: Holes by Louis Sachar

2016: The Hobbit by J.R. Tolkien

2017: Pie by Sarah Weeks

Leave a Reply