Novel Madness 2015 WINNER

holesNovel Madness has become a spring tradition in my 6th grade classroom. Each year, quite a variey of books are selected to be the class’s top 16. Holes has been on the list ever year, but this is its first win.

2015 Winner: Holes by Louis Sachar

2014 Winner: Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2013 Winner: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

2012 Winner: Maze of Bones by Rick Riordon

This year I polled the class after the vote. Half the class has read our winner, Holes, and only about a quarter of the class has read its rivel, The Giver by Lois Lowry. A handful had actually read both, although most of the class had seen at least one of the movies.

2 responses to “Novel Madness 2015 WINNER”

  1. That’s cool. Did you know that it was a close, but “Holes” won by alittle? I thought that “The Giver” would win.

    1. Probably The Giver will win someday. It’s an excellent book!

Leave a Reply

All my news and events are announced in the Paper Lantern Writers’ newsletter.

This site contains affiliate links. If you use these links to buy something we may earn a commission. Thanks.