Site icon Linda Ulleseit

Novel Madness 2015 WINNER

Novel Madness has become a spring tradition in my 6th grade classroom. Each year, quite a variey of books are selected to be the class’s top 16. Holes has been on the list ever year, but this is its first win.

2015 Winner: Holes by Louis Sachar

2014 Winner: Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2013 Winner: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

2012 Winner: Maze of Bones by Rick Riordon

This year I polled the class after the vote. Half the class has read our winner, Holes, and only about a quarter of the class has read its rivel, The Giver by Lois Lowry. A handful had actually read both, although most of the class had seen at least one of the movies.

Exit mobile version